Watch LAV's latest Video Newsletter here.

Foundations, Endowments and Grant Programs

 

California

Adopt the Arts Foundation (Los Angeles): http://www.adoptthearts.org/

Ahmanson Foundation (Beverly Hills): http://www.theahmansonfoundation.org/

Annenberg Foundation (Los Angeles): http://www.annenbergfoundation.org/

Colburn Foundation (Los Angeles): http://www.colburnfoundation.org/

Fender Music Foundation (Agoura Hills): http://www.fendermusicfoundation.org/

George Lucas Educational Foundation / Edutopia (San Rafael): http://www.edutopia.org/

Getty Foundation (Los Angeles): http://www.getty.edu/foundation/

Hewlett Foundation (Menlo Park): http://www.hewlett.org/

Irvine Foundation (San Francisco): http://irvine.org/

Los Angeles Fund for Public Education: http://lafund.org/

Maestro Foundation (Santa Monica): http://www.maestrofoundation.org/

Mr. Holland’s Opus Foundation (Studio City): http://www.mhopus.org/

Muzart World Foundation (Beverly Hills): http://muzartworld.org/

Packard Foundation (Los Altos): http://www.packard.org/

Wasserman Foundation (Los Angeles): http://www.wassermanfoundation.org/

United States

21st Century Foundation (Annapolis, MD): https://www.21st-education.org/

Arts in Education Program (U.S. Department of Education): http://www2.ed.gov/programs/artsedmodel/index.html

Chicago Community Trust (Chicago, IL): http://www.cct.org/

Coca-Cola Foundation (Atlanta, GA): http://www.coca-colacompany.com/our-company/the-coca-cola-foundation

Ford Foundation (New York, NY): http://www.fordfoundation.org/

Foundation for Art and Music in Education (Fort Wayne, IN): http://www.famearts.org/home

Foundation for Music Education (Lubbock, TX): http://www.foundationformusiceducation.org/

GE Foundation (CT): http://www.gefoundation.com/

Give A Note Foundation (Reston, VA): http://giveanote.nafme.org/

Heinz Endowments (Pittsburgh, PA): http://www.heinz.org/

Kaufmann Foundation (Kansas City, MO): http://www.kauffman.org/

Knight Foundation (Miami, FL): http://www.knightfoundation.org/

Lexington Education Foundation (Lexington, MA): http://www.lexedfoundation.org/

Logan Foundation (Chicago, IL): http://www.loganfdn.org/

Matisse Foundation (New York, NY): http://www.matissefoundation.org/

Meadows Foundation (Dallas, TX): http://www.mfi.org/

Music For All Foundation (Indianapolis, IN): http://www.musicforall.org/

National Endowment for the Arts (Washington, DC): http://www.arts.gov/

New York Foundation for the Arts: http://www.nyfa.org/default_mac.asp

Oppenheimer Family Foundation (Chicago, IL): http://www.offtig.org/

Panasonic Foundation (Newark, NJ): http://www.panasonicfoundation.net/

Pittsburgh Foundation (Pittsburgh, PA): http://pittsburghfoundation.org/

Polk Bros Foundation (Chicago, IL): http://www.polkbrosfdn.org/

Russell Sage Foundation (New York, NY): http://www.russellsage.org/

Surdna Foundation (New York, NY): http://www.surdna.org/

Thea Foundation (North Little Rock, AR): http://theafoundation.org/

VH1 Save the Music Foundation (New York, NY): http://www.vh1savethemusic.org/

Wallace Foundation (New York, NY): http://www.wallacefoundation.org/Pages/default.aspx

International

Gulbenkian Foundation (Lisbon, Portugal):   http://www.gulbenkian.pt/Institucional/en/Homepage

MacArthur Foundation: http://www.macfound.org/

Yamaha Music Foundation: http://www.yamaha-mf.or.jp/english/index.html